National Aviation Services Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 72 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJuly 10, 2018
Very challenging place to work. As you need to memorize different airline system and their procedures.

With this job i was able to built my time management skills and my agility to work well under pressure.

The best part of my job was that i was handling multiple airlines where i was able to gain maxmium knowledge and improve my customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Playing Basketball
Cabin Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Kuwait AirportApril 11, 2018
Its difficult to work when the weather very hot,i learned how to communicate in different people,about the management very good,enjoyable part is going outside w/ your friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more managers but lacks manpower
Lost and Found Agent (Former Employee) –  Al-FarwānīyahJanuary 27, 2018
Small Salary.
Needs more manpower its 2018 you guys need to move on and accept the fact that change is needed. ADD MORE MANPOWER!
No more quality of service
Cons
Lack of Manpower
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work with
Senior I.T Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJanuary 24, 2018
a good company to work with in aviation services industry, this company shares the operation in kuwait international airport with governmental aviation service company kasco
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJune 22, 2017
Excellent workplace and exciting working with different nationalities.Able to communicate with co-workers with respect and courtesy. Can easily work along with co-workers and superiors.
Pros
Free airline tickets
Cons
No overtime pays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conducive environment
Aircraft Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Kuwait CityJune 15, 2017
At national aviation services, people are very supportive and work is taken seriously. The motive is to provide quality service and at the same time creating a conducive environment for working and self improvement.
Pros
free accommodation
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
protect company property
Security Agent/CCTV Controller/CCTV Technician (Current Employee) –  KuwaitJune 9, 2017
access control protects company property.
monitor and reporting new cameras installations.
good support.
teamwork
checking playback and pulling video cables
in playback getting the result
the security agent, CCTV operator, CCTV technician.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good not the best
Check-in Agent/ Act Supervisor (Former Employee) –  KuwaitMay 29, 2017
Good airline but not the best/However i really enjoyed working with them for so many years.

The CEO at my time was good and smart person.

People are flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working there
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  kuwait airportDecember 12, 2015
I have learnt my first professional skills there:
writing professional letters, speaking English , writing reports and dealing with different cultures.

the hardest part of the job that when I didn't understand to deal with some in convenient situations due to my age and lack of experience which made me decide to leave .
Pros
long time working
Cons
Nl
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
Administration Officer (Former Employee) –  Kuwait City, KUNovember 12, 2015
Life in Aviation Industry is a bit tough and my responsibilities were more than my salary.I was terminated from NAS as the company was asked to terminate staff and start hiring kuwaitis,That year probably 150-200 staffs were terminated including the Passenger Service Director.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse Passengers
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Farwaniya, FANovember 8, 2015
Its really amazing to meet different people from different walks of life. Working here gave me a lot of insights of cultures which im not familiar with.
Pros
Lounge food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere with a good sense of Team Work.
Dedicated Staff (Former Employee) –  Kuwait International AirportOctober 19, 2015
Working with a a trained individual and with respect with each other. Always cooperates and apply the rules at all times. We expect a good harmony even we work under pressure and consider each others opinion if needed. Team Building ever once in awhile to develop a good and positive work place at all times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs more challenges
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  KuwaitAugust 30, 2015
I have learned a lot about airport. I am currently working in lounge holding 7 flights per day. Managers are great.Staff are helpful. I enjoyed a lot But lack of challenge.
Pros
free accommodation and transportation
Cons
no food allowance and overtime sometimes not paid.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and interesting work place
Ground Supporting Staff (Former Employee) –  kuwaitSeptember 15, 2014
when all the flights got delayed it was a typical day during my work.i have learned to do things fastly as early as possible.there was a good management.hardest part of the job is work in hot weather.the most enjoyable part is over time so that i can earn more money.
Pros
free lunches and parties
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Kuwait City, KUJanuary 11, 2014
easy access and the company helps a lot.

my co-workers are fond to be with that makes our work easy.

Easy communication with the management.

Everything is enjoyable in this job.

Hardest part is if the flights arrived all together at the same time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my experience
Assistant Service Delivery Manager (Former Employee) –  KuwaitOctober 9, 2013
Dealing with passengers ,creativity for the lounge to have extra revenue.Apportinuty to communicate with VVIP passengers.
Pros
gd benifits
Cons
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more National Aviation Services reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at National Aviation Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 72 reviews
516
48
318
29
121

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.5Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.6Culture

National Aviation Services Reviews by Location