PwC Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 7,470 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place where i learnt a lot
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuwait CityApril 2, 2019
It was one of me great career journey, I learnt everything about internal audit methodology, mentoring staff and how to develop my career. gained experience about different industries.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Trainee, Audit and Tax Advisory (Former Employee) –  KuwaitSeptember 1, 2018
While I am highly grateful for the experience I gained while working at PwC as well as the few very helpful colleagues I had, it was not the easiest place to work in. This refers to any office politics and favoritism on behalf of upper management. Additionally, while I managed the work life balance well, this company is not for someone who wishes to have an equal amount of work and life balance.
Pros
very hands on experience
Cons
very long hours including weekend work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Job
Fleet Coordinator (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJune 18, 2018
That company was a company of professionals i worked there 5 years they our project finished so i have to leave this job. I work there as a fleet coordinator
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
Trailer Long Haul Driver (Former Employee) –  kuwait sulaibiyaSeptember 18, 2017
Fun productive environment with great work life balance
Innovation and collaboration is always encouraged encourages employees to do the right thing
Pros
free accomodation
Cons
life insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud that I was part of such large firm
Associate/Consultant - Internal Audit (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJuly 19, 2017
The most valuable experience in my life. My experience with Pwc increased my ambition in financial careers as well as my professionalism level. A typical day at work would be going to audit different size of firms and being exposed to various business processes and departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic office
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Kuwait CityJuly 15, 2017
Dynamic office and experienced staff and management. Big clients and nice family environment. Excellent leadership. Fair benefits ans compensation. Bad work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work with them
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  kuwaitApril 16, 2017
had great time with this company , and really glad that I was a part of that company , management is very co-operative , learned many things in that company , hardest part the timming used to work more then 12 hours , enjoyable part was with the co-work used to play arm wrestling with them
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great to get the experience
Director - Strategy, Advisory Services (Former Employee) –  KuwaitFebruary 15, 2015
Exposed to large and very large clients on a daily basis. PwC is truely an international firm with access to both markets as well as resources. No wonder it is going places. All the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuwait CityMarch 19, 2014
Good work environment but the contract you will receive is not worth the paper its printed on. Promised bonus in writing means nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
special assignment on Bank Audit
special assignment on bank Audit (Former Employee) –  KuwaitFebruary 23, 2014
• Conducted a special audit on the credit card division of Commercial Bank of Kuwait
• Team leader of a group of professionals from India as well as other countries
• Took part in the routine audit process of the audit firm, and actively participated in the final audit of a manufacturing Company and a Telecom service provider
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehousing product
In charge of all technician labor and helper (Former Employee) –  kuwaitAugust 10, 2013
challenging work and it discovered in every task knowledge of work to work in organize company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very creative and good atmosphere
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  KuwaitApril 2, 2013
Groomed as a responsible professional.
The management gives responsibilities and trusts you at each and every point.
They support you to achieve the goal and recognize your achievements with appropriate prizes.
The work atmosphere was great and grooming of young individuals into responsible professionals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An International professional Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJuly 16, 2012
The management was very good.
I enjoyed the international standards, the firm followed in each work.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
stress full work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more PwC reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PwC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 7,470 reviews
52.7K
42.7K
31.5K
2358
1209

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

PwC Reviews by Location