SNC-Lavalin Employee Reviews

Showing all 1,265 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de Travail Agréable
Coordinateur logistique (Former Employee) –  MadagascarDecember 5, 2019
Présence des differentes nationalités des employés, c'est qui m'a permis de faire des échanges des expériences.
Les chefs hiérarchies sont professionnels est comprehensif
Pros
Répas et Transports offerts
Cons
Pas de logement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poorly run
Sr Project manager (Former Employee) –  Exton, PADecember 3, 2019
The overall company is OK, the local office is a disaster. Very poorly run, engineering quality is very poor, no one is held accountable. Gross disparities in pay.
Pros
some nice people
Cons
badly managed, unpleasant work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Secrétaire (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QCDecember 3, 2019
Environnement agréable et beaucoup de soutient dans notre évolution de carrière
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Principal Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 29, 2019
Good international exposure, nice salary
People are encouraged to take leadership
Good systems such as dynamic resources and planning.
Need to look for big projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Snc industral atlantic
Level Il NDT Technician (Current Employee) –  Paradise, NLNovember 26, 2019
No job security, little to no room for advancement. Management are clueless and have a terrible aditude that carries over to the employees.they Want you to work part time casule starting off with no idea of how many hours you will get or if yoy will get on full time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting work place.
Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Mpumalanga, KwaZulu-NatalNovember 26, 2019
In the morning we start off with our tool box talks and everbody there is excited and have an input in the tool box talk. I remember when one of the team mates were conducting a toolbox talk he included jokes in it which makes it fun. I learned that working as a team can reduce the amount of work to be done and I also learned a few things working in a PLANT because I come from a Depot backround within Petrochemical. Workplace culture is fun and everyone that I know in SNC-Lavalin is just happy and bubbly considering hard work and being pro-active. I cannot really say that there is part of the job that is hard because I enjoy a challenge,that is what makes me enjoy what I do as Health, Safety and Environmetal Professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seriedad y compromiso
Especialista en Seguridad Vial - HSE (Former Employee) –  Bogotá, CundinamarcaNovember 25, 2019
Aprendí a realizar auditorías internas.
coordinar varios proyectos y realizar múltiples actividades.
Pros
puntualidad de pago
Cons
la envidia de los compañeros, no permite progresar
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment and competitive
Finance Director (Former Employee) –  195 West MallNovember 22, 2019
SNC Lavalin Inc. is a multinational company. It is also a multicultural and have a good working environment. There's offices all over the world and well-diversified with so many projects in Canada and mostly in every country.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed and contributed my efforts with team
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Al KhobarNovember 21, 2019
As I mentioned above, I'm interested to work with SNC Lavalin Group once again as a Senior Accountant, I believe that my work experience, accounting and technical skills in project has reached high standards and adding extra value to my professionalism that can be added value to any reputed company.
During my contacts, I managed the Monthly Finalization and reporting,Project accounting, having Technical and Analytical skill approach to get the work done on timely, able to prepare and analyze the Financial Statements using KPIs, MIS reporting, Monthly closing, Budgeting and forecasting, billing based on POC, cost and revenue analysis of projects,

Supervise the routine activities of accounting team AP, AR, GL, FA, Payroll, cash flow, monthly provisions, Cost and Revenue analysis of projects by account wise, Highlight the key financial variances to the management, Liase with the Vendors, Customers, Banks, Subcontractors, Verification and posting of all transactions, VAT returns to the govt etc.

Sincerely Yours

Sheik Dawood
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Facility Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 19, 2019
People are good to work with. SNC has a lot of talented employees. Large company with usual large company problems. Support sometimes is difficult to find. I feel at times Montreal office couldn’t care less for Ontario employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente grato, un respeto único entre pares y no pares
Entrada a la 8:00 en punto, todos los lunes reunión de seguridad. Café y galletas incluido. Despues a trabajar en lo asignado.
Debo destacar el sistema de trabajo.
Tu jefe te pasaba un trabajo y te preguntaba cuando estimas que lo terminas. Luego enviabas un correo interno con tu compromiso.
Siempre hubo muy buenas relaciones personales con todas las áreas técnicas, administrativas y gerenciales.
De hecho me encantaría volver a snc lavalin
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deteriorating morale, incentives, business in general
Finance/Accounting (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 16, 2019
- Company tells its managers to give recognition to superstars, but is denying manager applications/requests, even if recognition is deserved and supported with documentation
- Depressed sales and margin deterioration leading to cost cutting i.e. layoffs
- Job duties from terminated/quitting staff are redistributed to surviving staff with no or false promises for future relief
- Employees themselves are generally nice and trying to stay positive, but company seems to be taking advantage of their generosity and overstepping any boundaries that employees don't defend
- Roller-coaster morale with unpredictable day-to-day upsets and victories
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Data Scientist, Pharmaceutical Manufacturing (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 13, 2019
I was on assignment at a pharmaceutical client. SNC was very supportive in my career growth and technical development. The workplace was great. Great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très positif
Chez SNC-Lavalin, j'avais le devoir d'organiser moi-même mes journées. Je communiquais avec mes subordonnés et je leur donnais des conseils pour les guider dans le management de projets variés.
Pros
oui
Cons
Manque de communication avec mes supérieurs immédiats, et aucune communication avec la haute direction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Electrical Chargehand (Current Employee) –  RastanurahNovember 10, 2019
SNC Lavalin are a good company. Have pressure but is a natural on the company I learn a lot good salary hardest work nothing because I like what I'm doing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My delivery and productivity in the assigned objectives were successful and supported by management.
(QMS) COORDINATOR / PROJECT QUALITY MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 9, 2019
In my mind, I accomplished a uniformity of the project quality level and good closure of projects, the level of client satisfaction clients and the internal protocol or method of implementing the quality management system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome encounter
Mechanical Fitter (Former Employee) –  Secunda, MpumalangaNovember 9, 2019
It was just wonderful time working at SNC-Lavalin. Good working condition and safety is first priority, as we all know that the well done job is the safely done job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm willing to relocate anywhere where the company will allocated to work. I'm fully committed to work and I'm doing by all means to finish my job in
Rigger (Former Employee) –  Secunda, MpumalangaNovember 8, 2019
.Be on time at work always
.Do you job perfect and clean
. Alwaya do house keeping, everything on its place.
. Inspect each and every tools before you use it
. Use the correct tool the task
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Analyste, planification financière & analyses (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCNovember 7, 2019
Good environment and productive place. The company allows you to learn really quickly due to its complexe structure with multiple divisions around the world
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project Manager/ (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONNovember 5, 2019
The job and working relationship with other colleagues and staff was great. It was a pleasure working with other senior and highly qualified staff who were always pleased to assist and help in any way to ensure the overall success of the project is achieved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SNC-Lavalin. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,265 reviews
5494
4432
3211
275
153

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture