U.S. Army Employee Reviews

Found 123 reviews matching the search See all 73,812 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  kuwaitJune 1, 2017
great place to word , away from home a lot weeks to a year at a time. But benefits are the best u will find. I would recommend for single people who want to see the world
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arcent g4 crrb
Senior Cost Analyst USARCENT Kuwait (Former Employee) –  Kuwait City, KWMay 3, 2017
Attended daily meetings and review daily contract requirements being boarded weekly by the Chief of Staff and his voting members. Very challenging environment because you are performing at a 3Star Command level and your input is essential for their decison making process.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
10 hours working days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all provided by Army company
Wheel Loader / Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  KuwaitApril 20, 2017
Company is very good no any problem is there good laundry good accommodation good transportation medical good GYM every thing is good there is no any problem
Pros
15 -15 minuts
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director of Engineering & Housing (Former Employee) –  KuwaitApril 11, 2017
fast paced and great learning experience. you will deal with project management and customer service on a daily basis. you will learn more about yourself than you can possibly imagine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
IT Specialist INFOSEC (Former Employee) –  KuwaitMarch 23, 2017
I was able to live in another country for a few years. the experience was great and I was able to learn different cultures. The job was defiantly fast paced, and with the time difference there were a lot of late days. Enjoyable part was helping out the troops, as I was mainly considered one of them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deployment
Horizontal Construction Engineer (Current Employee) –  KWFebruary 19, 2017
Deployment is amazing. Go spend some time with your battle buddies, pushing your way through all obstacles together, while stocking up some cash back home.
Pros
free everything.
Cons
away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transportaion Management Coordinator
Transportation Management Coordinator (Current Employee) –  KuwaitFebruary 16, 2017
My day starts at 5:30 am and ends at 6:00pm. On a day to day basics I manage 15 Soldiers and control the flow of cargo through air, ground and sea assists. I Managed Kuwait and Iraq customs in order to transport supplies throughout the Middle East.
Pros
Leading my Soldiers, Seeing the world
Cons
Early mornings and long days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
True American Heroes
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJanuary 7, 2017
Spent 16 years on active duty. Loved every minute of it... even when I hated it. Great camaraderie, many friends for life. A great job for anyone who is dedicated and patriotic.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of people from other countries to meet.
Key facilitator, Logistics (Former Employee) –  KWJanuary 4, 2017
Excellent job satisfaction. Nice people. Varied cultures. Job improvement advancement is unlimited. Weather is awful.
Pros
Free foodage
Cons
Food was bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work approach with group think mind set
Director of Emergency Services (Former Employee) –  Camp ArifjanDecember 21, 2016
High pace with strict protocols for results. Recognition sometimes not given for actual work. However the benefits are the best by far.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Air Movement Management Analyst (Kuwait) (Former Employee) –  kuwaitDecember 5, 2016
I have had the opportunity to grow as a professional individual, in both my military career and civilain career. I gained the ability to push on when things get difficult, a great attention to detail, and refined my problem solving skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Stability at its Finest
Camp Logistics and Field Services Officer (Former Employee) –  KuwaitAugust 23, 2016
Being in the Active Military is probably one of the best jobs one can be a part of. Benefits are great, and they take care of the people.
Pros
Housing and Subsistence is taken care of
Cons
Deployments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace is like a home.
Life guard (Current Employee) –  KuwaitAugust 20, 2016
The workplace is very nice,enjoyable and a lot of educational opportunity.the management takes extra care for all its staffs.the soldiers are very friendly too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job culture
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  ArifjanApril 28, 2016
Really enjoyed the job in kuwait but couldn't continue for long because of some personal problems. Now everything settled and ready to go at any time.
Pros
good job culture
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's like the regular Army, but the leadership are a bunch of children
Brigade Military Justice Paralegal (Former Employee) –  KWMarch 21, 2016
Great place to spend your 20's. Travel the world and see the pits of despair! Deployment was horrid and the leadership crumbled at the first sign of trouble. Nothing like counseling your Sr. NCO because they miss home.
Pros
"Free" college
Cons
Hours, people, leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Leadership
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  KuwaitFebruary 15, 2016
Great environment to develop leadership and technical skills. The US Army has many great opportunities to take part of.
Pros
Great Leadership
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exploratory
MATERIEL READINESS BRANCH CHIEF (Former Employee) –  kuwaitOctober 27, 2015
It was a great time while being collocated with several leaders that made life changing decisions that affected everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Magement
Network Administrator (Former Employee) –  KuwaitAugust 10, 2015
Perfect place to start career as IT Manager "Small Teams".

Develop your own plans.

Good professional develops opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I've learned
Information Technology Specialist (Current Employee) –  KuwaitJuly 27, 2015
When deployed in Kuwait this past year, I learned vast amount of tools. The tools were ArcSight, Arcsight Logger, Netscout, and Sourcefire. I had soldiers and contractors that i worked side by side with that offered a vast amount of knowledge. I had a professional environment with people that enjoyed fun and fooling around as well.
Pros
Work Experience
Cons
Deployment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Army Deployment
Deputy ASG-KU Commander's Initiative Group (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJuly 27, 2015
Very long days addressing very complicated contracting issues. I assigned work to my subordinates, provided feedback and mentorship on their work and evaluated them every three months.
Pros
Very satisfying work
Cons
away from my family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at U.S. Army. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 73,812 reviews
541.3K
421K
38.7K
21.6K
11.3K

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.4Compensation/Benefits
4.4Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture

U.S. Army Reviews by Location