WorleyParsons Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 1,554 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly work place
Project Controls/Cost Engineer (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJune 18, 2018
Great career support and growth potential, Diversified business units provide opportunity to excel your overall skills.

Management with great vision up to 2030.
Pros
growth potential
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible options with work schedule
Employee Relations Officer (Current Employee) –  Amadi KuwaitApril 5, 2018
Being the Employee Relations Officer allows me to interact with many people daily, I listen and learn from them and hopefully they do the same. The key to my job is caring, it opens a lot of doors and gives me access to not just work related issues but to any problem our employees might be having. I add a personal touch when the new employees arrive, I assist them in finding a permanent apartment and take them on tours of Kuwait, they really appreciate this and I enjoy it as well and getting to know their families.
Pros
Company Car
Cons
Few raises and bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun (sports)
Lead Piping engineer (Current Employee) –  KuwaitJanuary 15, 2018
I enjoyed a lot this Piping engineering role as PMC. I like this job due to diversify function requires. Beside ensuring the high technical compliance this role also requires Contractual conformity, planning to meet schedule/targets and timely completion of Projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard EPC company
Lead Engineer Process (Former Employee) –  Calgary and KuwaitJune 22, 2017
Due to bad economy, WorleyParsons is unable to keep good and skill people in the company which will be definitely going to impact in due course. This company environment is really nice to work. Marketing group needs to be strong enough to bring job from clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working and friendly environment .
Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJanuary 20, 2017
It was a memorable, fun and learning experience working in WP kuwait.

Due to personal reason had to leave Kuwait and hence the job. if opportunity comes, would like to work in WorleyParsons Singapore.

They appreciated my hardwork and was promoted within 4 yrs.

Overall Good company!
Pros
Multicultural environment
Cons
Hire & fire plus long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly office
lead civil/structure (Current Employee) –  ahmadiDecember 28, 2016
excellent place to work , good salary , professional people ,very safe place , mix ethnic staff .

all above make working for worleyparsons Kuwait highly recommended
Pros
friendly office with good salary
Cons
long hours no lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going and flexible
Lead Construction Engineer - Civil & Structural (Former Employee) –  KuwaitDecember 27, 2016
Good working environment with facilities at International standards.

Good Medical Insurance.

Multi nations and multi cultures in the work
Good working system and safety practices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Support from Management
Local Engineering and Interface Manager (Current Employee) –  KuwaitJune 21, 2016
Well Managed organization, Learned much project management activities, coordination with suppliers and clients. Supportive colleagues
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK to work in this location
Principal Engineer (Current Employee) –  KUWAITMay 3, 2016
Nature of job is PMC and no real engineering.
Apply knowledge of engineering in the work.
Management is not that professional at this location.
Co-workers are mix of all nationalities in the Middle East.
Hardest job is to get work done with HR.
The job itself is not very hard if one is master in his specialization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Lead Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  AhmadiDecember 2, 2015
Enjoyed working with professional team and in organize atmosphere.
Well defined deadlines.
Ehical and diversified management and team.
Internally worked at one platform.
Pros
Professional Steup
Cons
No sucurity of job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more work less pay but challenging
o Driver (Current Employee) –  Fahahel, KuwaitApril 11, 2015
in my day to day working with my colleague,superior and other people around me in different location, situation and culture,one important lesson i have learned was the encouragement and the safety working techniques which enhances working capability that inspires me a lot. in most cases as we wanted grow we just need training and continuous education.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Planning & Scheduling Engineer (Current Employee) –  kuwaitMay 23, 2014
Project control related
Learned project management
Good co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, interesting with chances for career advancement
HSE ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Ahmadi KuwaitMarch 25, 2013
•a typical day at work

- My typical day at worksite, first thing is to greet everybody as well as to hear everybody giving some greeting at me, then check emails with some tea. Then, check pending jobs and plan for the day base on priorities. Once I already planned the work for the day, I start it, sometimes went to site for inspection/visit, sometime went to customer (internal/external), sometimes contractor, vendor or client meeting up to lunch time. Drafting daily report and went again to site/vendor/contractor/client for follow ups etc. Went back to office to finalize the daily report and submit to the Project Director or superior.

•what you learned

- I learned that its better to involved everybody so that everybody knows that you are doing hardwork. Always document conversation with client/contractor/vendor.

•management

- I will follow rules and regulations from the management

•your co-workers

- I can work to multicultural and multinational workforce

•the hardest part of the job

- When company accept politics system

•the most enjoyable part of the job

- When target is achieved and project is completed on time
Pros
free lunch and snacks
Cons
straight time is prepared
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more WorleyParsons reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WorleyParsons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,554 reviews
5493
4593
3329
279
160

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture